Hello World! It is my first year as a Special Education teacher.  I work at a small non-public school in California that services students on the Autism Spectrum.  My classroom consists of 7 students ranging in age 6-9.  They are all unique and special in their own ways.  I have some that are non-verbal and learning a communication system and some that are very high-functioning and learning to master basic functional living skills. I started teaching February 6, 2012 and have enjoyed every day in my classroom.  I have learned TONS from my students and look forward to continue to learn from them and grow as a Special Education teacher.
I am using this blog as an avenue to track my growth over this glorious career path.  I look forward to sharing my world with you.
With much love,

Teacher Erica

